Now We Have Light

– Sanguine Hum

Release date: 23rd Feb 2015


Album tracklist:

Disc 1
1. Desolation Song
2. Drastic Attic
3. Getting Warmer
4. Out of Mind
5. Theft
6. “Shit!”
7. Chat Show
8. Derision

Disc 2
1. Just A Prelude
2. Cat Factory
3. On The Beach
4. End Of The Line
5. Spanning The Eternal Abyss
i. A Temporal Bursting
ii. The Gusty Forest
iii. Cog
iv. On Another Beach
v. Double Bubble Trouble
6. Bubble Trouble
7. Settle Down

About this album:

Now We Have Light is the third Sanguine Hum album, following on from the acclaimed albums Diving Bell and The Weight of the World.

A full-blown double CD concept album, the band have been working on the album for over a decade and its roots go back to the days of Antique Seeking Nuns, Joff Winks and Matt Baber’s pre Sanguine Hum band.

A future parable set in an entirely possible scenario, in which entirely impossible events start occurring, the concept is a twisted mix of Hitch-Hikers Guide to the Galaxy, Frank Zappa’s Joe’s Garage and the Lamb Lies Down On Broadway.

Henry Fool and No-Man drummer, Andrew Booker returns and renowned UK jazz vibraphone player Jim Hart guests.

The package features illustrations from graphic artist Meriel Waissman.

Special edition double CD / DVD version (featuring out-takes and a making of documentary).

Pre-order for 23rd February release.

Joff Winks – Vocals, Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Guitar Synth, Loops
Matt Baber – Rhodes, Synths, Hammond Organ, Loops
Brad Waissman – Bass Guitar, Double Bass
Andrew Booker – Drums

Special Guest
Jim Hart – Vibraphone (Spanning & Bubble Trouble)

Recorded by Nick Moorbath and Joff Winks at Evolution studios, Oxford between June 2nd and 11th 2014. Assistant Engineer Janie Morris. Additional recording engineered by Joff Winks at Yellow Benteens, Oxfordshire, July to November 2014.

Other elements retained from various sessions and studios 2002 to 2014.

Produced, Written, Arranged, Produced and Mixed by Sanguine Hum.